Local Units

DistrictMapEl Camino Real District of United Methodist Churches in the Northern California stretches from Brentwood in the northeast, to Soledad in the south, to South San Francisco in the northwest.

While our California-Nevada Conference of the United Methodist Church has moved from 4 Districts to 5 in 2017, the United Methodist Women are remaining in 4 Districts until January 2019.  This gives us time to put together leadership teams for those districts affected by this change.

Alamo, San Ramon Valley
Aptos Community
Boulder Creek
Campbell, First
Campbell, New Creation
Carmel, Church of the Wayfarer
Contra Costa (Walnut Creek)
Cupertino, Good Samaritan
Daly City, UMC of Daly City
Fremont, First Chinese
Fremont, First
Fremont, St. Paul
Greenfield Community
Half Moon Bay, Community
Livermore, Asbury
Los Altos
Los Gatos, First
Millbrae, New Vision
Milpitas, Green Korean
Morgan Hill
Mountain View, Trinity
Pacific Grove, First
Palo Alto, Aldersgate
Palo Alto, First
Palo Alto, St. Andrew’s
Redwood City, Woodside Road 
Salinas, East Salinas Family Center
Salinas, First
San Carlos, Fale Hufanga Tongan
San Jose, Almaden Hills
San Jose, Alum Rock
San Jose, Calvary
San Jose, Cambrian Park
San Jose, Evergreen Valley
San Jose, First
San Jose, Genesis
San Jose, Korean UMC of Santa Clara Valley
San Jose, La Trinidad
San Jose, St. Paul’s
San Jose, Wesley
San Jose, Willow Glen
San Mateo, Hillsdale
Santa Clara
Santa Clara, Bethel Korean
Santa Cruz
South San Francisco, Hope
Sunnyvale, First
Sunnyvale, Trinity
Sunnyvale, Valley Faith
Walnut Creek, First
Watsonville, First
If your unit is not listed here and has a website that you want to make accessible from this page, please let us know!

5 thoughts on “Local Units

        1. Carla Sillin

          Ooops – sorry I was looking for Redwood City since we have two Methodist churches in our city. Woodside Road and First.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *